Breaking News : Buhari Sacks JAMB Boss,16 Others, Appoints Replacements

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB boss and other 16 Chief Executives of Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education.  Prof Ishaq Oloyede has been appointed as the replacement for Prof. Dibu Ojerinde as the JAMB Boss. It will be recalled the JAMB just withdrew it controversial admission list from Varsities and Tertiary institutions few hours ago.

Along side Prof Ishaq Oloyede, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 16 other new Chief Executives for Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education and the appointment is with effect from August 1, 2016. While some of the appointments amounted to the sack of the former CEOs, some others, like the National Universities Commission, had theirs replaced after the tenure of office of the incumbent.

READ Also  Ownership crisis ends, Nigeria retakes Ajaokuta Steel Company

Those appointed are:
National Universities Commission – Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed
Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Prof. Lilian Salami
Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi
National library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina
National Examinations Council – Prof. Charles Uwakwe
National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof. Abba Aladu
Nomadic education Commission – Prof. Bashir Usman
National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof. Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe
Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof. Sunday Josiah Ajiboye
Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi Aderinto
National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof. Bappah Aliyu
Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa
National Mathematical Centre – Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah
Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof. Ishaq Oloyede
National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche
Librarian Registration Counil of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi
National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare
Similarly, President Buhari has also approved that the following chief executives to be retained in their respective agencies:
Nigeria Educational Research and Development Council – Prof. Samaila Junaidu
Nigerian French Language C\Village – Prof rauuf adebisi
National board for technical education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure
National Arabic language Village – Prof. Muhammad Mu’az.

READ Also  Kogi State: Supreme Court Upholds Yahaya Bello’s Election As Governor


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password